Skip over navigation

Rwanda Cycling Cup series return for fourth edition

Rwanda Cycling Federation has today announced dates for the fourth edition of Rwanda Cycling Cup series.

The 2018 series which comprise 11 single-day races kick off with Memorial Lambert on March 24 and will conclude with a circuit in Kigali on December 15.

The Memorial Lambert, named in honor of the former Rwanda Cycling Federation’s vice president Lambert Byemayire,will be the first of a selection of 11 long distance and challenging races up and down Rwanda Now in its third edition, Rwanda Cycling Cup will once again showcase some of Rwanda’s best riders and teams going head to head with young riders competing against the country’s top cyclists.

Run by Rwanda Cycling Federation, the Cycling Cup races provide benchmark training for competitive male and female riders through single- day road races.

Cogebanque and Skol will once again serve as major sponsors of the event.

All races follow Rwanda Cycling Federation rules and regulations

2018 Cycling Cup dates:

24/03/2018: Memorial Lambert Byemayire (Kigali - Huye + Circuit)
19/05/2018: Farmers’ Circuit (Kayonza - Gicumbi)
09/06/2018: Race to Remember
23/06/2018: National Championships - (ITT / Nyamata)
24/06/2018: National Championships - Road Race
07/07/2018: Race for Culture (Nyanza - Rwamagana + Circuit)
21/07/2018: Tour du Rwanda Preparation Races
22/07/07/2018: Tour du Rwanda Preparation Races
06/10/2018: Kivu Race (Musanze - Rubavu + Circuit)
28/10/2018: Karongi Challenge (Karongi - Karongi (Circuit))
10/11/2018: Central Race (Kigali - Musanze - Muhanga)
15/12/2018: Rwanda Cycling Cup 2018 Closing race (Kigali - Kigali (Circuit))

JPEG - 85.1 kb
Cogebanque and Skol will once again serve as major sponsors of the event

Official FERWACY Partners